Parliament Approves 9 Vetted Ministers Amid Opposition Walkout

In a latest development, Parliament has given the green light to the nomination of nine Ministers of State by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo in a significant ministerial reshuffle.

Among the notable appointments, Dr. Bernard Okoe Boye has been designated as the Minister of Health, Lydia Seyram Alhassan as the Minister for Sanitation and Water Resources, and Dakoa Newman as the Minister for Gender, Children, and Social Protection, among others.

Furthermore, the Deputy Ministers of State nominated by President Akufo-Addo have also received the House’s approval, marking a significant transition in the government’s leadership landscape.