Majority Caucus Storms Jubilee House Over Leadership Brouhaha

The Majority Caucus will this evening storm the Jubilee House, the seat of government to hold a crunch meeting with President Akufo-Addo and the leadership of the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) over an impending reshuffle of its parliamentary leadership.

This follows the news reports that Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, the current Majority Leader and Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, will be replaced by Alexander Afenyo-Markin, his Deputy.

Also, Frank Annoh Dompreh, the Majority Chief Whip and MP for Nsawam-Adoagyiri will ascend to the role of Deputy Majority Leader, thereby creating space for Habib Iddrisu, the current First Deputy Chief Whip, to assume the position of Majority Chief Whip and Patricia Appiagyei, MP for Asokwa named as the First Deputy Majority Chief Whip with the position of Second Deputy Chief Whip being offered to Alex Tetteh Djornobuah, MP for Sefwi-Akontombra.