Kenya exempts Ethiopia, South Africa, 3 others from $30 eTA fee 

Kenya has recently made modifications to its online visitor registration service, seeking to enhance the ease of travel into the country. 

The Department of Immigration and Citizen Services has announced that citizens from Ethiopia and five other nations will no longer be required to pay the $30 fee per traveler when applying through the Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA) system.  

This adjustment, effective since February 15, extends to citizens of Comoros, Congo-Brazzaville, Eritrea, Mozambique, San Marino, and South Africa, all of which have concluded visa abolition or signed bilateral visa waiver agreements with Kenya.