Bulgaria, Romania to commence issuance of short-term Schengen visas from April 1, 2024 

Bulgaria and Romania are set to commence the issuance of short-term Schengen visas for foreign nationals requiring entry into the Schengen Area from April 1, 2024.

According to a report, both countries are anticipated to begin issuing Schengen C visas, permitting entry and stays of up to 90 days within 180 days.

Having joined the European Union in 2007, these two countries pursued Schengen Area membership for over a decade.